Part Three – Solving the Problem…

I chose a clip from series one, episode one of the Danish TV series ‘Heartless.’ It is roughly three minutes in length.

Soundtrack sheet:

soundtrack20-20identify20sounds20required-2-docx

An explanation of my main decisions listed in the soundtrack sheet:

I have chosen to record a lot of the sounds myself, because I know that is possible to get audio recordings of them, for example, footsteps, breathing, dragging noises, etc. I wanted to create the strange sound of ‘soul-sucking,’ myself as well because then I can make it sound exactly as I imagine it would. As for sounds like a large fire and the sound of a heartbeat, I believe I would be better off by using audio from the libraries.

 

 

Leave a Reply

